Uncategorized

1 year old today x

Hi All,

A year ago today my baby girl was born and changed our lives immeasurably. She is so wonderful and I love watching her, holding her, feeding her, caring for her and every little thing about her. But the last year has also been one of the hardest of my life, I have many times just thought;

  • I just cannot do this
  • Why am I bothering?
  • Wouldn’t it be easier if I just stop breastfeeding (it’ll get the doctors and health visitors off my back atleast)?

Well I am so glad I never gave up, I am so glad that we are still breastfeeding, I am so glad I trusted my instincts and I am so glad that I pushed back against the doctors and health visitors.

The last year has also been the best year of my life simply because of my baby girl. I can’t wait to see what skills she learns next or what sparks her interest. I also look forward to the future filled with the joy and happiness of being with my baby girl.

I love her more than I ever thought was possible.

Bev xx

Leave a Reply

